How many books have you read so far?

Use this forum for book and reading discussion that doesn't fall into another category. Talk about books, genres, reading issues, general literature, and any other topic of particular interest to readers. If you want to start a thread about a specific book or a specific series, please do that in the section below this one.
Pinky-Cat
Bookshelf Size: 2
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-pinky-cat.html

Icon How many books have you read so far?

Post by Pinky-Cat »

Hi,

How many books have you read since you can remember? do you guys keep a record?

I read 300 something, that's the much I remember recording :D
obsessedwithleaves
Bookshelf Size: 0
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-obsessedwithleaves.html

Post by obsessedwithleaves »

I have been keeping track since January 2015 and so far I've read 28. I cannot wait to reach 50 then 100! :techie-reference:
Freida Livery
Bookshelf Size: 2897
Reading Device: B00I15SB16

Post by Freida Livery »

I keep track of my library over on Goodreads. Been a member since 2010 - according to my "read" file, I've finished 884 books. Books I started but gave up on: 17. I'm sure I've missed a few here and there.
"Fate is like a strange, unpopular restaurant filled with odd little waiters who bring you things you never asked for and don't always like."
— Lemony Snicket
Pinky-Cat
Bookshelf Size: 2
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-pinky-cat.html

Post by Pinky-Cat »

Freida Livery wrote:I keep track of my library over on Goodreads. Been a member since 2010 - according to my "read" file, I've finished 884 books. Books I started but gave up on: 17. I'm sure I've missed a few here and there.
:o That's a lot!! I keep track on Goodreads as well :D
moderntimes
Favorite Author: James Joyce
Favorite Book: Ulysses by James Joyce
Currently Reading: Grendel by John Gardner
fav_author_id: 2516

Post by moderntimes »