How many books do you read a year?

Use this forum for book and reading discussion that doesn't fall into another category. Talk about books, genres, reading issues, general literature, and any other topic of particular interest to readers. If you want to start a thread about a specific book or a specific series, please do that in the section below this one.
callalilly
Bookshelf Size: 0

How many books do you read a year?

Post by callalilly »

My goal is 100 this year. I am also a full time college student, work full time, and have two kids, so 100 is awesome! :)
Dori

Post by Dori »

I try to average at least 50 pages a day. I'm not exactly sure how many books that is a year.
"Fine words will butter no parsnips."
knightss

Post by knightss »

mmm i think i have around 50-60 so far this year
"Words can be like x-rays, if you use them properly - they'll go through anything. You read and you're pierced." - Huxely
awelker

Post by awelker »

I really don't know.
"'Tis better to have loved and lost, Than never to have loved at all." - Alfred Lord Tennyson, In Memoriam:27

http://www.shelfari.com/awelker
Linda

Post by Linda »

i wish i made a list of all the books i've ever read in my entire life.
that has nothing to do with how many books i read this year lol but im just putting that out there.

and in 2007 i've probably only read like 30. this year was a partying year lol

and if u read 50 pages a day for a year thats 18,250 pages. it really depends on the length of the books you read. but if u read books that are generally 300 pages long your looking at like 60 books a year. soo wow. good job lol
"I hope you can't sleep and you dream about it
And when you dream I hope you can't sleep and you SCREAM about it
I hope your conscience EATS AT YOU and you can't BREATHE without me"
Snurran

Post by Snurran »