What makes a pasta great?

Welcome to The Book, Cook, and Crafts, the place where lovers of cooking can share cool recipes, get advice on cooking techniques and tips, recommend great cooking books, and chat about food. Also, members can discuss crafty things here.
SarahPenney_7
Currently Reading: Brandy, Ballad of a Pirate Princess
Bookshelf Size: 11

What makes a pasta great?

Post by SarahPenney_7 »

Hi all! I'm an avid cook and a lover of a great many foods, but I find myself in a bit of a dilemma. My partner is moving to Italy to cook for the summer at a private villa. Which is great! An adventure of a lifetime, but with one hitch.

We're both gluten free and lactose intolerant due to celiac and other health issues.

He's very well versed in cooking overall and has worked at a lot of different restaurants, but my question for you is this-- how can you tell a pasta is good without eating it?

And, if there's a pasta dish that you think is absolutely to die for (maybe even literally) what's the dish, where have you had it, and do you have any tips for cooking it?
Salah bourouba
In It Together VIP
Favorite Author: Jane Austen
Currently Reading:
Bookshelf Size: 143
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-salah-bourouba.html
Latest Review: The Magician's Secret by Charles Townsend
fav_author_id: 2379

Post by Salah bourouba »

waw that's difficult to do, maybe he can give his assistant to try, but for me the less spices it has the better, I like buttery and cheesey pasta
Recite in the name of your Lord who created [*] Created man from a clinging substance [*] Recite, and your Lord is the most Generous [*] Who taught by the pen [*] Taught man that which he knew not.
The Quran. Surah Al Alaq
n3stl3y_
Favorite Book: Randy the Irresistible
Currently Reading:
Bookshelf Size: 27
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-n3stl3y.html
Latest Review: New Perspectives and Laws Of The Universe by Cody michael struckhoff

Post by n3stl3y_ »