Looking for great books by female authors

Looking for a specific book recommendation? Need help finding your next great read? Tell us a little about you, your preferences, and other books you enjoy. Tell us a little about what kind of books you want to read. Our helpful community of avid readers will gladly help you. :)

If you are looking for general recommendations rather than personalized recommendations, please check out the exclusive reviews from our official review team.
EmersonRose
Favorite Book: <a href="http://forums.onlinebookclub.org/shelve ... nkheart</a>
Currently Reading: The Eye of the World (Wheel of Time, #1)
Bookshelf Size: 11
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-emersonrose.html
Reading Device: B00I15SB16

Looking for great books by female authors

Post by EmersonRose »

I am a college student. I have been studying art, literature, and creative writing. Over the course of my time at college, I have begun to get frustrated because I seem to end up studying the same group of white men over and over again. Well I think there is a reason to study them, they made great advances in their fields, I want to step outside of this box. For my senior year (I am currently a Junior) I have the opportunity to design part of my reading list myself. So I want to read books by female authors. I want books written in a wide variety of time periods and I am looking for books that are either renowned for being well written or that are popular. I would love recommendations as I begin to build this list!

Who are your favorite female authors?
Do you love a specific book of theirs?
What makes them your favorite?
Rachaelamb1
Favorite Author: CS Lewis
Favorite Book: <a href="http://forums.onlinebookclub.org/shelve ... onwitch</a>
Currently Reading: Falling Star
Bookshelf Size: 128
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-rachaelamb1.html
Latest Review: "Dragon Born" by Ela Lourenco

Post by Rachaelamb1 »