Message from Victor Rose and VR Publishing about new program: Books For Struggling Readers

Use this forum to discuss the December 2017 Book of the Month, End of the Last Great Kingdom by Victor Rose.
Scott
Site Admin
Favorite Author: Eckhart Aurelius Hughes
Currently Reading: The Unbound Soul
Bookshelf Size: 340
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-scott.html
Reading Device: B00JG8GOWU
Publishing Contest Votes: 960
fav_author_id: 248825

Message from Victor Rose and VR Publishing about new program: Books For Struggling Readers

Post by Scott »

@Victor Rose is the author of the previous Book of the Month, End of the Last Great Kingdom. Please see the following message from Victor:

Victor Rose wrote:Greeting fellow book lovers: :tiphat:

As an author, I usually reframe from posting, but today, I am breaking my silence to talk to you about a topic that is dear to my heart, getting the perfect book in the hands of a young person that is struggling to read.

I had many reasons for writing, End of the Last Great Kingdom, but one stood above the rest. I wrote it for my son, who like all the men in the family, including myself, struggled to read and write at grade level. The story was to be fast-paced, enjoyable tale, containing age-appropriate material for a young adult 13-25, and above all be a story that my son would want to read. Yes, my son read and loved the book.

Now, through VR Publishing, I am starting up a new program, Books For Struggling Readers, I am expanding my efforts to get books into the hands of disheartened, struggling readers.

The idea is simple. Authors and publishers can either donate ebooks directly or via monetary donations for their ebooks to the program. VR Publishing, through its mentor network, distributes the ebooks to the readers regardless of class or social standing.