Review of Carpenter’s Bluff

Please use this sub-forum to discuss any fiction books or series that do not fit into one of the other categories. If the fiction book fits into one the other categories, please use that category instead.
Forum rules
Authors and publishers are not able to post replies in the review topics.
Mutai Marshal
Official Reviewer Representative
Currently Reading:
Bookshelf Size: 524
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-mutai-marshal.html
Latest Review: How to “Stop Sucking at Life” by J.W. Smith

Review of Carpenter’s Bluff

Post by Mutai Marshal »

[Following is an official OnlineBookClub.org review of "Carpenter’s Bluff" by James Sanders.]
Book Cover
4 out of 5 stars
Share This Review

In James Sandra's Carpenter's Bluff, the central character, Henry, faces a rough life journey. A lawyer by profession, Henry struggles with challenges rooted in his childhood. Henry witnesses a tragic event that leaves him unfairly blaming himself and seeking solace in strange drinks that leads him down the spiral of personal struggles.

The narrative takes an optimistic turn when Henry encounters Tommie. Embracing this chance, Henry's life brightens briefly. A strange turn of events occurs that leaves Henry questioning his sanity. Where will the redemption that he desperately needs come from? Will his troubles finally come to an end, or are there more in store for him? Will Jimmie, his friend and colleague, manage to point him in the right direction? You will have to read this book to find out.