Do you really believe in an alternative none psych pharmacological to control anxiety and stress?

Use this forum to discuss the August 2020 Book of the month, " Natural Relief for Anxiety and Stress: A Practical Guide" by Gustavo Kinrys, MD.
saracristina1998
Favorite Book: Narnia chronicles The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
Currently Reading: Nightlord sunset (The Nightlord Series #1)
Bookshelf Size: 29
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-saracristina1998.html
Latest Review: Nightlord: Sunset by Garon Whited

Icon Do you really believe in an alternative none psych pharmacological to control anxiety and stress?

Post by saracristina1998 »

As a med student, I have seen how people with high levels of stress and anxiety only reduce them by having control of their minds and bodies, which mostly can be achieved by the right combination of pharmaceuticals. But it also has drawn new cases of addiction to those medicines.

I would love to see other effective options of treatment to this illnesses.
DominikaS
Favorite Book: Picasso At The Lapin Agile
Currently Reading: Hollywood
Bookshelf Size: 11
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-dominikas.html
Latest Review: How To Be Successful by M. Curtis McCoy

Post by DominikaS »

I know someone that claims they made an alter ego of themselves that was rude, didn't care about what others thought and was mean to everyone in order to combat their anxiety disorder at i think 12(?). They say it worked for them, but that it also changed their personality in a way to be this mean person at times. The best way to think about it is Jackyl and Hyde.
MayaRegina
Currently Reading: Subversive Lives
Bookshelf Size: 23
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-mayaregina.html
Latest Review: Worldlines by Adam Guest

Post by MayaRegina »