Review of Dog Training for the Single Mom

Please use this sub-forum to discuss any non-fiction books such as autobiographies or political commentary books.
Forum rules
Authors and publishers are not able to post replies in the review topics.
Maduabuchi Okwiya N Eze
Currently Reading:
Bookshelf Size: 494
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-maduabuchi-eze.html
Latest Review: EXXXXCUUUUUSE ME? A Satire on Publishing by Richard Stephenson

Review of Dog Training for the Single Mom

Post by Maduabuchi Okwiya N Eze »

[Following is an official OnlineBookClub.org review of "Dog Training for the Single Mom" by Christopher Neal Martin.]
Book Cover
5 out of 5 stars
Share This Review

If you are a single mom, just got yourself an amazing puppy, or just want to start a career as a dog trainer, I recommend you pick up Dog Training for the Single Mom, written by Chris Martin. The book is a product of the author's experiences as a dog owner and as a career dog trainer.

The discourse begins with a brief note on why one should consider training their dog, moves to different training methods, offers incentive measures (rewards and treats) to encourage and sustain improvements recorded, highlights possible challenges to expect in the process, offers solutions to them, and provides miscellaneous tips to guide the readers through complex situations.

Chris presented the readers with concise, actionable information, and this impressed me the most. Each chapter is carefully divided into sections that address a specific approach or issue. For example, chapter one is divided into "Introduction to Dog Training" and runs through other related guides, culminating in "Setting Goals for Your Dog's Training." I cherished the experience of being presented with a project and learning how to get it done quickly and efficiently.