Disadvantages of Ebooks and Readers

Use this forum to talk about ebooks and ebook readers. Whether you have an ebook reader, are considering getting one or never plan on getting one and want to talk about why you think traditional books are better, use this forum for anything to do with ebooks or ereaders.
Zannie
Currently Reading: Defending Jacob
Bookshelf Size: 182
Reading Device: B000FI73MA

Disadvantages of Ebooks and Readers

Post by Zannie »

I was unable to find this topic already posted but if it is I am sorry for reposting.

With all the advantages of ebook readers pointed out in this forum , I thought it might be interesting to see what people thought were the disadvantages.

Personally I hate how I cannot have two books open at the same time. If I am studying a book I need to have the book open as well as study guide and flip back and forwards. If both are ebooks this cannot be easily done on the Kindle.

So What is your ebook pet hate?
dianejai
Currently Reading: heartwood of the bodhi tree
Bookshelf Size: 3

Post by dianejai »

tactile! I hate staring at a computer for ages...I love the feel of paper...the sound of turning pages. I love putting a book down and then picking it up again...........and NOT having to switch on a machine...no matter how small or large.
Zannie

Post by Zannie »

Oh yes! Not having to turn it on and then running out of battery! I have forgotten what that feels like.
Fran
Favorite Author: David Mitchell
Favorite Book: Anna Karenina
Currently Reading: Hide and Seek
Bookshelf Size: 1208
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-fran.html
Reading Device: B00I15SB16
fav_author_id: 3104

Post by Fran »

Well forgetting to charge it and running out of battery is the obvious one.