Official Interview: Gary Santorella

This forum features interviews with authors.

Hosted by kandscreeley.

Moderator: Special Discussion Leaders

kandscreeley
Special Discussion Leader
Currently Reading: The Door Within
Bookshelf Size: 487
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-kandscreeley.html
Latest Review: The Elf Revelation by Jordan David

Official Interview: Gary Santorella

Post by kandscreeley »

Today's Chat with Sarah features Gary Santorella author of Dyed Souls, recent book of the day.

To view the official review, click here.

To view the book on Amazon, click here.

1. When you aren't authoring what do you do?

I am a Lean consultant. I teach project teams and companies how to identify process and cultural waste (in the form of workflow stoppages) and how to eliminate them.

2. Tell us about what writing means to you.

We're the only species that has developed the ability to convey complex ideas to one another through the spoken and written word. To me, writing, good writing, allows someone to enter another person's head and try on new ideas and perspectives. That's a truly powerful ability - for both good and bad. That's why, I believe, writers also have an ethical responsibility as well; to convey ideas in an objective and thoughtful manner.

3. If you could only pick one book to reread for the rest of your life, which book would it be?

Fahrenheit 451. I've read it four times now. Bradbury's foresight was shockingly insightful accurate.

4. Let's discuss your book Dyed Souls. The book is centered around Charles, an abused boy. How did you get the idea for the book?