Official Interview: M. R. Gerbo

This forum features interviews with authors.

Hosted by kandscreeley.

Moderator: Special Discussion Leaders

kandscreeley
Special Discussion Leader
Currently Reading: Believarexic
Bookshelf Size: 486
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-kandscreeley.html
Latest Review: The Elf Revelation by Jordan David

Official Interview: M. R. Gerbo

Post by kandscreeley »

Today's Chat with Sarah features M. R. Gerbo author of Pop's.

To view the official review, click here.

To view the book on Amazon, click here.

**********************************************************************************************************************************************************

1. What do you do when you aren't writing?

Pickleball and golf. Travel when we don’t have a pandemic. I am also a musician and singer. I have a recording studio set up in my home and will lay down a dozen or so tracks for a song playing all the instruments and singing all the parts.

2. When did you first know you wanted to write, and publish, a story?

I can’t remember when I didn’t want to write a book. Writing and communication was always my strong point in the business world. The ability to convey my thoughts in an organized way was crucial to my success. As far as the book POP’s goes, I tossed the idea around in my head for several years before starting on it.

3. Tell us about what inspires you? Do you listen to music? Is there a big window that gives you inspiration?

Just putting my fingers on the keyboard is inspiration for me. It’s interesting to see how the story unfolds as I am writing. I have a loose outline that changes as the story seems to tell itself.

4. Let's discuss your book Pop's. Why 1968?