Official Interview: Eric Right

This forum features interviews with authors.

Hosted by kandscreeley.

Moderator: Special Discussion Leaders

kandscreeley
Special Discussion Leader
Currently Reading: The Door Within
Bookshelf Size: 487
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-kandscreeley.html
Latest Review: The Elf Revelation by Jordan David

Official Interview: Eric Right

Post by kandscreeley »

Today's Chat with Sarah features Eric Right author of Higher Connections.

Official Review

Purchase Kindle Edition

****************************************************************************************************************************************************************

1. Tell us about your life outside of writing.

My day job is as a Certified Public Accountant, which is not the most exciting job in the world but I certainly enjoy it. I am the father of three young children who dominate my daily life. I enjoy working out, listening to music and going to concerts, fantasy football and trying (and failing) to understand social media.

This was the first thing I have ever written in my life outside of accounting memos and it was a very interesting experience for me and my wife to go through.

I am using a pen name for now due to the fact that I do have a full-time career and I am not sure how others would react to the subject of the book. So for now, we are Mr. and Mrs. Right!

2. Who or what has most inspired you in life?

Certain comedians like Bill Hicks, Jim Norton and others have helped me realize that life is too short to not laugh. Music is a big part of my life so certain musicians like Maynard James Keenan, Thom Yorke and others have also been a big part of my life in terms of appreciating creativity.

Michael Pollan is an author whose books I have enjoyed reading over the past few years and whose topics are fairly consistent with the topic in my book.

3. Let's discuss your book Higher Connections. Can you give us a brief synopsis?