Official Interview: Shari Borkin

This forum features interviews with authors.

Hosted by kandscreeley.

Moderator: Special Discussion Leaders

kandscreeley
Special Discussion Leader
Currently Reading: The Door Within
Bookshelf Size: 487
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-kandscreeley.html
Latest Review: The Elf Revelation by Jordan David

Official Interview: Shari Borkin

Post by kandscreeley »

Today's Chat with Sarah features Shari Borkin author of The Movie Chair.

Official Review

Kindle edition on Amazon

OBC Bookshelves

***************************************************************************************************************************************************
1. Why did you start writing books?

As an art therapist, I started writing guided imagery meditation CD's for my students who had disabilities, over 20 years ago. My meditations for the kids were called "Transformation Station" and the story titles were: "Breath in A Rainbow and Feel Full," The Story Room "and "The Land of Love." They all incorporated relaxing music, positive affirmations, and breathing techniques.

2. What does your writing environment look like?

It is in my art room. I go from the desk laptop writing ideas, then jump to the art table, creating my art, or vice versa.

3. Let's discuss your book The Movie Chair. How did you come up with a chair in a movie theater that enjoys children?