Official Interview: Patricia Skipper

This forum features interviews with authors.

Hosted by kandscreeley.

Moderator: Special Discussion Leaders

kandscreeley
Special Discussion Leader
Currently Reading: The Door Within
Bookshelf Size: 487
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-kandscreeley.html
Latest Review: The Elf Revelation by Jordan David

Official Interview: Patricia Skipper

Post by kandscreeley »

Today's Chat with Sarah features Patricia Skipper author of Deceptive Calm, an upcoming book of the month.

View Official Review 1

View Official Review 2

View Kindle edition on Amazon

****************************************************************************************************************************************************

1. What does your writing process look like? Brainstorming? Outlining?

When I have an idea, I just start writing. I have a master's degree in Broadcast Journalism, so I wrote heavily during my college years. I reported from Saint Petersburg and Moscow for the Charleston Evening Post so I am keenly aware of deadlines. An outline is all I need and then I am on my way.

2. What author has been most influential in your writing style?

I know this sounds corny, but I read Gone with the Wind when I was 12 years old, and it changed my life. I clung to every word that Margaret Mitchell wrote. And to this day, it is my favorite book. I read it so many times over and over again.

3. Let's discuss your book Deceptive Calm. Why did you choose 1968?