Bullying

Discuss the February 2016 book of the month, Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver.
KAV
Bookshelf Size: 69
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-kav.html
Latest Review: "Angelica" by Clabe Polk

Bullying

Post by KAV »

Maybe I'm crazy or just naive, but I don't remember there being that much bullying in my school. I know this is a huge topic in schools now, but I graduated with about 700 people, less than 10 years ago. I remember there being the "popular kids, the band geeks, the nerds," etc but no one went out of there way to make fun of someone. There never would have been a dumping beer episode at my school or cruel nicknames that follow you through the years like "mellow yellow." People just hung out with their own friends and left everyone else alone. We even has a school ambassador program so new kids would have someone to eat with at lunch until they made friends of there own.

Did anyone else really have this much bullying and issues at there high school?
Latest Review: "Angelica" by Clabe Polk
Kaitlyn12
Favorite Book: <a href="http://forums.onlinebookclub.org/shelve ... 0">Lost</a>
Currently Reading: City of Bones
Bookshelf Size: 16
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-kaitlyn12.html
Latest Review: "Merikh's Daughter" by Gabriela M. Sanchez

Post by Kaitlyn12 »